IIDA Indiana

About Us

We are the Indiana Chapter of the International Interior Design Association, the professional organization of choice for Interior Designers in Indiana who seek to constantly improve in their field.

We believe enthusiastically that Interior Design is more than just a profession—it’s a passion. We are a membership organization providing services and opportunities that empower great Hoosier designers to become leaders in their industry. We’re an Association of people who believe that Interior Design, at its best, means crafting spaces that better serve the people who use them. Our mission statement affirms our belief that professional Interior Design promotes health, safety, and welfare to the general public.

IIDA HQ

IIDA was founded in 1994 as the result of a merger of the Institute of Business Designers (IBD); the International Society of Interior Designers (ISID); and the Council of Federal Interior Designers (CFID). The goal of the merger was to create an international association with a united mission that would represent Interior Designers worldwide. Since that date, IIDA has worked to bring together communities of Interior Designers across regions and specialties, representing the interests of the entire community.

Our role is to celebrate, advocate, and create opportunities for the best Interior Designers in Indiana and to connect them with the best opportunities in the field. We’re smart, bold, and vision-driven. And together, we are designing a better future.

2021-2022 IIDA Indiana Chapter Board Members

Adrienne Searcy

PRESIDENT

IIDA, RID, LEED AP ID+C
president@iidaindiana.org
Arris Design

Sarah Savage

PRESIDENT ELECT

IIDA, RID, NCIDQ
Treasurer@iidaindiana.org
MSKTD & Associates

Kim Dutkosky

PAST PRESIDENT

IIDA, NCIDQ, RID
pastpres@iidaindiana.org
Rowland

Jourdann Barnes

Vice President of Communications

communications@iidaindiana.org The Garrett Co

Carrie Daniel

Vice President of Membership

Carrie.daniel@kimball.com
Kimball

Emilie Chavez

Vice President of Sponsorship

ediggs@acg-pa.com
APOGEE

Rob Grom Headshot

Rob Grom

VP of City Centers, INCC


Mannington Commercial

Abigail Richart

Director of social media

abigail.richart@gmail.com
krM Architecture

Abeer Saeed

VP of City Centers, FWCC

fortwaynecc@iidaindiana.org Custer

Erica Irvin

Vice President of Advocacy

advocacy@iidaindiana.org
APOGEE

Andrea Herschelman

VP of City Centers, EVCC

evansvillecc@iidaindiana.org
VPS Architecture

Mary Ann Lucas headshot

Mary Ann Lucas

Vice President of Student Affairs


COE

Ellie Watkins

Director of Records

ewatkins@bsalifestructures.com

Kelly Meinken

Vice President of Signature Events


Momentum Textiles and Wallcovering

Katie Wraley

Vice President of Professional Development

katie@pcanda.com
PC & A Business Environments

Do you know the perfect person to serve on the IIDA Indiana Board?

Evansville

VIEW CITY CENTER >

Fort Wayne

VIEW CITY CENTER >

Indianapolis

VIEW CITY CENTER >