IIDA Indiana

About Us

We are the Indiana Chapter of the International Interior Design Association, the professional organization of choice for Interior Designers in Indiana who seek to constantly improve in their field.

We believe enthusiastically that Interior Design is more than just a profession—it’s a passion. We are a membership organization providing services and opportunities that empower great Hoosier designers to become leaders in their industry. We’re an Association of people who believe that Interior Design, at its best, means crafting spaces that better serve the people who use them. Our mission statement affirms our belief that professional Interior Design promotes health, safety, and welfare to the general public.

IIDA HQ

IIDA was founded in 1994 as the result of a merger of the Institute of Business Designers (IBD); the International Society of Interior Designers (ISID); and the Council of Federal Interior Designers (CFID). The goal of the merger was to create an international association with a united mission that would represent Interior Designers worldwide. Since that date, IIDA has worked to bring together communities of Interior Designers across regions and specialties, representing the interests of the entire community.

Our role is to celebrate, advocate, and create opportunities for the best Interior Designers in Indiana and to connect them with the best opportunities in the field. We’re smart, bold, and vision-driven. And together, we are designing a better future.

Board Members

Kim Dutkosky

PRESIDENT

IIDA President@iidaindiana.org Rowland

Adrienne Searcy

PRESIDENT ELECT

IIDA, RID, LEED AP ID+C asearcy@arrisdesign.com
Arris Design

Brittany Rissler

PAST PRESIDENT

IIDA, NCIDQ, RID risslerbrittany@gmail.com

Jourdann Borski

Vice President of Communications

communications@iidaindiana.org The Garrett Co

Abigail Richart

Director of social media

abigail.richart@gmail.com
krM Architecture

Char Bennett

Vice President of Signature Events

char.bennett@ki.com
KI

Erica Irvin

Vice President of Advocacy

eirvin@acg-pa.com
APOGEE

Carrie Daniel

Vice President of Membership

Carrie.daniel@kimball.com
Kimball

Abeer Saeed

Vice President of Student Affairs

abeer.saeed@custerinc.com Custer

Emilie Diggs

Vice President of Sponsorship

ediggs@acg-pa.com
APOGEE

Erik Pedersen

Co-Vice President of City Centers, Indianapolis

erik.pedersen@jjflooringgroup.com
J&J Flooring

Lauren Elliott

Co-Vice President of City Centers, Fort Wayne

IIDA
lelliott@designcollaborative.com
Design Collaborative

Andrea Herschelman

Co-Vice President of City Centers, EVCC

aherschelman@vpsarch.com VPS Architecture

Ellie Watkins

Director of Records

ewatkins@bsalifestructures.com

Do you know the perfect person to serve on the IIDA Indiana Board?

Evansville

VIEW CITY CENTER >

Fort Wayne

VIEW CITY CENTER >

Indianapolis

VIEW CITY CENTER >